I’ve never been good at Photoshop, it’s not impossible to learn, but I never spent the time learning because I didn’t think I’d ever be using it. Then I realized how expensive it could be to hire someone to use their imagination to create a logo for you. It’s difficult for me to grasp the idea of paying someone to use THEIR imagination to create something that will represent you and your philosophies. No matter how skilled and imaginative they are, I think there will always be something that they have missed out that you will later realize and kick yourself for not seeing it earlier. You might even notice it then but didn’t speak up because you don’t want to be an arrogant customer.

I read somewhere in an article that no matter what you are marketing, it’s all about branding. It’s all about marketing yourself. Then you will become attached to whatever product or service that you provide. In my logo for whatever I’m doing in the future, I want to incorporate my life and start branding from the very root of it all, myself.

I didn’t use my name in the logo, there’s just something not special enough about it. So I made up a word that I feel could be general enough to be used for whatever I want to do in the future and still be relevant to myself.

In my crude attempt at Photoshop, this is what I came up with…


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

p.s. I welcome criticism

